Pay It Forward

I PAID IT FORWARD @ STARBUCKS

I’m not saying this for recognition.

I’m saying it so you remember to do it too.

I’ve had one of *those days* and had enough of it.

I went to the Starbucks drive through to get a little quick lunch/snack.

I had a thought of “I shouldn’t spend money.”

Then I said STOP IT, Allie.

And I repeated my money affirmations.

I am a money magnet
The more fun I have, the more money flows my way
I am ABUNDANT

As I sat in the loooooong drive through line, I suddenly heard my guide.

It told me to pay for the person behind me.

My first response was REALLY?! Are you sure?

YES. It kept urging me.

So, not knowing how much they spent, I finally got to the window.

I told the cashier I’d like to pay it forward, and pay for the person behind me.

My only stipulation?

That they too pay it forward one day.

I told the cashier to remind them to do so.

I wonder what their life is like.

Are they sleepy? I mean, they must be if they’re at Starbucks!

But, my curiosities goes deeper.

Is she HAPPY?

Is she EXCITED?

Is she THRIVING?

Paying it forward only helps put some more kindness and love into the world. Who wouldn’t want that?

Leave a Reply

