Weekend Plans

This weekend is off to an AMAZING start.

Friday night consisted of going to a local park, flying the drone, and meeting some adorable dogs. We then came home and watched some TV and nodded off to sleep. Pretty chill and low key night. Exactly what we needed after a long week.

We woke up pretty early today – like 6:00am early. My fiancé went to work, and I decided to take the morning to r e l a x.

I’ve been using my weekends to completely rejuvenate.

Today, I woke up and just relaxed in bed. I’ve been on the hunt for a cheap wedding venue. I was browsing for a bit before I decided to really start my day. Then, started my self-care and morning routine.

I took a shower and sprayed my lavender essential oil in the bathroom. This is by far my favorite way to instantly relax. I will never stop talking about this. I’ve been learning so much about essential oils and this is my ride or die.

Then, I made my breakfast which gives me l i f e. On today’s menu:

Café Latte and Matcha Shake

Ingredients:

  • Café Latte Shakeology
  • Matcha
  • Cinnamon
  • Honey
  • Almond Milk

I blended it up and oh my lanta was this the best breakfast EVER.

I then lit some of my favorite incense. I’ve been using different kinds, but today I’m all about frankincense. It immediately relaxes me – just like the lavender did earlier this morning.

The window is open, the birds are chirpin’ and it’s about to be a GREAT day.

My fiancé, Michael, and I are going to go on a few venue tours this afternoon. I’m going to continue purging our closet. I’ll be selling a lot of it and donating the rest.

The rest of the weekend will be used to work on some other projects, relax, and to get ready for a full week!

What are you up to this weekend? Drop a comment below. I’d love to hear from you!

Also, don’t forget to check out my FREE Facebook group. It’s all about Law of Attraction, health, and supporting each other!

5 thoughts on “Weekend Plans”

    1. Hey Lauren! I don’t dilute it. I just put the essential oil in a spray bottle and spray 3-4 times depending on my mood. I’ve been doing this for awhile and haven’t noticed any stickiness/slipperiness. I strongly recommend it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

