Mind > Matter

We’ve all heard the saying mind > matter.

Usually a saying as well known as this is true for a reason.

Lets talk about it.

Think about a task that seemed too hard, overwhelming, or just downright impossible.

Reallllly think about it. Got it?

Write it down. Get real. Get raw. DIG DEEP.

List out why it seemed unreachable.

Now, on the flip side, list out why you’re worthy of attaining that goal or completing that task.

Break down the goal into manageable pieces.

For example:

The main statement or thought:

“I can’t be a millionaire. It’s just not realistic.”

Why it seems like it isn’t achievable:

  • I don’t make enough money to amount to millions.
  • I live paycheck to paycheck.
  • I’m not smart enough.
  • I don’t have time.

Why you’re worthy of attaining this goal:

  • I will create multiple streams of income.
  • I am brilliant.
  • I deserve this money.
  • I have plenty of time.
  • I have ideas that will help others.

In reality, the list of why you’re worthy of attaining any goal will always be greater than the list of why it isn’t achievable.

Now, you may be thinking to yourself, “this is bullsh*t. I have more reasons why I can’t, than why I can.”

STOP RIGHT THERE. This just means you aren’t digging deep enough.

Notice how my list of why I’m worthy is longer than the list of why I’m not? It’s because I know I’m worthy. If you make this list, it allows you to actually see the huge list of why you’re worthy. Suddenly, the reasons why you once thought you weren’t worthy won’t seem so bad.

Did you make your list? How did it go? Do you feel more inspired?

Comment below and let me know how it worked for you!

Leave a Reply

